Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Highlights of Art Crawl'09 & Culture Night

Thank you to everyone who attended Art Crawl '09 on Culture Night it was a great turn out. If you have any photos of the night you can post them on our facebook page. Have a peep of the highlights from the Crawl on our video below.
Thank you to John Lambert aka. Chequerboard for letting us use his track "Sun through Rails".

Thank you to all the Artists who submitted their work:
Donal Adams, Marvin D. Baldemor,
Brigit Beemster, Gareth Boyle,
Tina Brooks, Stephen Brown,
Adam Burthom, Dominic Callaghen,
Lisa Cannon, Bara Cassidy,
John Collins, John Conway,
Brigid Corcoran, Dominic Corrigan,
John Cullen, Simon Dobson,
Mary Kate Dolan, Karina Drogowska,
Killian Dunne, Catherine Fanning,
Sarah Feehily, Marie Flaherty,
Shane Finan, Dave Folan, Linda Foy,
Conor Gallagher, Lynn Gavin,
David Gearty, Hillary Gilligan,
Clea Van Der Grijn, John Gunning,
Yvonne Henry, Diane Henshaw,
Lillin Ingram, Audrey Kavanagh,
Patricia Kelly, Niall Kerrigan,
Su Kinnon, Elizabeth Kinsella,
John Lane, Johnnie Lawson,
Joanne Leydon, Damien Magee,
Rebecca Massey, Talie Mau,
Laura McGown, Paul McManus,
Molly Mishkas, Sean Mullery,
Paul Murray, Sophia Murray,
Marguerite Newell, Frank O' Brien,
Siabhra O' Brien, Cormac O' Leary,
Kathleen O' Leary, Yvette O' Tool,
Angus Philip, David Roche
Marolly Rowan, Collette Sheerin,
Sarah Stevens, Harriet Tahany,
Tara Moran Woods.

Northside Community Resource Centre

ArtMart Studios

Castle Street Window Display

Push Remote Arts

Lover's Tree Trail

A Big Thank You to all our sponsors and everyone that supported us.
Art UpStairs, Ballast Signs,
Craftsman Press, Eason,
The Elizabeth Ann Desert Collection,
The Embassy, Sean Feehily,
Foley's Bar,The French Market.
Furey's Pub, Hargadons Pub,
Martin Reilly Motors,
Ooh La La Chocolat,
Sligo Credit Union,
Sligo Community Resource Centre,
Sligo Northside Community
Partnership. Ltd.,
The Paint Pot, Tesco.

Dominic Callaghen, Peter Cannon,
Odhran Cogan, Dominic Corrigan,
Marie Flaherty,
Audrey Kavanagh, Johnnie Lawson,
Tim Newell, Aaron Robinson,
Marolly Rowan
and the volunteers from Sligo VEC.

The Sligo Arts Council, ElliottHarris,
The Model Arts and Niland Gallery & The Sligo Arts Gallery.

And a special thank you to Mayor Jim McGarry for opening our event at the Northside Community Resource Centre.

No comments:

Post a Comment